My Monthly Favorites

I have decided to do a segment on my blog called “My Monthly Favorites.” I will post these at the end of each month, talking about the various obsessions I had during that time. All these obsessions also have to do with the overall theme of my blog: healthy lifestyle, so i will be talking about anything ranging from food and recipes to face washes to my exercise classes. Below I have listed a couple of health-related habits I had during the month of May. Enjoy!

1. Frozen Fruit

You may be thinking “Oh, frozen fruit as in making smoothies with frozen fruit!” Wrong. Although I did make many smoothies after school, I mostly ate frozen fruit straight from the bag. Call me crazy but i thought it was delicious! It was very similar to eating ice cream, yet in a much healthier way. I really enjoyed the frozen raspberries and bananas; they were sweet and just melted in your mouth. It was also a great way to incorporate your necessary servings of fruit in to your diet. 

2. Spearmint Tea Exfoliating Cleanser

I found this product in the cosmetics area of Whole Foods and I have absolutely fallen in love with this product. It is by Skin Organics and it helps fight breakouts, purifying, and exfoliate the skin. You may think that this product is a harsh, bead-filled cleanser since it is an “exfoliator” but it isn’t! It does not contain any gritty bits; it is gentle enough to use every night but strong enough to clear your skin! Check out their website; I highly recommend their products: http://skinorganics.com/

3. Yoga

I like going to the gym yet sometimes the monotonous running on a treadmill can bore me. This led me to find another source of exercise: yoga. Yoga is so good for the body and also for the mind. You become mentally stable in a yoga class, relaxed and ready to take on whatever lies a head of you. I really enjoy those classes and plan to continue with them throughout the month of June. 

Leave a Reply

